Some people think that children are having to much free time and this time should be use to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Certain people believe that children have a lot of idle time and that this time is utilized for the study. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement, however, not only should they study during these times but also be encouraged to engage in other educational games. The advantages of studying cannot be overemphasized. This is so important for the younger ones in the development of their minds. Children who are exposed early to reading and writing tasks, tend to independently read and write by the age of five years. In addition, screen time should be intentionally reduced for these little ones as this have more negative effects on their brains, such as short attention span and eye defects. Studying educational books and other material is an excellent way to keep them busy. Despite the benefits of studying mentioned above, the leisure time of children should also be filled with mind building games such as chess, monopoly and scrabble games. Moreso, participating in such games helps in the development of a child's critical thinking, problem-solving and relational skills. Children generally find these games challenging and exciting, hence they will always want to play them. As a result, their free time is thoroughly utilized while they grow soft skills that are applicable to other areas of their lives. To conclude, I partially agree with the school of thought that believes that the plenty of time children have should be used to study more. This is because there are other activities that these little ones can take part in aside from studying for a longer period. Such as building blocks, scrabble and chess. This will lead to the complete growth of the child's brain.