In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

Whether having own house is beneficial or not is attributed to many factors. Overall, I believe the phenomena have positive effects. The possible reasons why it is substantial for people to have their residence will be thoroughly discussed and analysed in the following essay in order to support my argument. Firstly, by buying their own house, people can minimize market risk exposure. Take my case for example. My flat contract will be renewed every January. Unless I terminate the existing tenant contract, the flat owner has a right to raise a monthly rent at their own discretion. Sadly, there is no choice for me but to accept the raise or to find a new flat whose rent will be within my budget. If I had my own house, I would not be exposed to such a financial risk. Hence, owing a home is the suggestible solution to get rid of market risk, which would otherwise affect our monthly expenses. Secondly, people can customize their own house without any permission. For instance, due to COVID outbreak the vast majority of the people now work from home. If it is their own dwelling, we can renovate it as much as we can, e.g. changing the colour of the wall or extending kitchen space. As home is people's private space, the more comfortable it is the more satisfied we are. Nevertheless, if we rent a space, we are not allowed to change it drastically, and therefore the ambience must be less personalized. In conclusion, in view of having a relaxing space, getting own house is substantial. To summarize, in some regions it is critical to have their own dwelling since it is a compelling method to avoid market fluctuation and it is important to live in a comfortable space for our mental health. After a thorough analysis of the situation where more and more people acquire houses, it is clearly said that the positive effects of the situation are always greater than the adverse effects, and because of this, I maintain that the people renting their dwelling should start considering buying a house.