A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

It can be seen that the living standards of urban areas always show visible improvements, while limited development in the countryside.The aggregation of industries in the cities are the leading cause of this discrimination and it can be resolved by the introduction of new trade on the rural side.Let s discuss this in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us shed light on the reason behind the established living standards of urban land. First and foremost, cities are the centre of all the factories and organisations. To clarify, considering the comfort of the employees the city -based industries will upgrade the living facilities of the city life which will hold their workers in the local area. For example, In Kerala, Ernakulam is a metropolitan city of employment where the people are enjoying all sorts of modern living situations. Moreover, there are certain solutions to this discrimination in urban and rural life as well.Primarily, the introduction of new local businesses in the countryside will improve the life of the surrounding population. To elucidate, it is the responsibility of organisations to protect the basic needs of their staff members and the local community which will confirm their basement in that society. Hence the implementation of new entrepreneurs can make positive changes in the living qualities of rural people. For instance, the commencement of the resort in Munnar compelled the authorities to improve the road services,medical facilities and shopping qualities in that area, which improved the living facilities of people around there. To conclude, life in the city and village is equally important. In addition, to avoid the variation in living standards among these two populations due to the accumulation of businesses on the city side, new industries must be started in rural areas.