In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

There are always some people who work harder in our society. In this essay, I would outline one reason why some citizens tend to work very hard and discuss whether being hard-working can be beneficial all the time. Firstly, the public may work hard to support their families. As lots of money is needed to feed a child or support the daily spending, they may try to perform harder in order to earn a higher salary. For example, parents may take double-career in order to earn double income. Therefore, a larger amount of money can be saved once they pay more attention to their job or study, thus raising their living standard and providing a better future for their children. Apart from this, hard-working can be beneficial most of the time. As the public, especially teenagers will be influenced by others easily, the hard-working person may inspire colleagues or classmates to put more effort into their tasks. For example, students may try to hand in their work on time once they find out that everybody in their class is doing so. Therefore, businesses and schools can be benefited from the positive environment created by the hard-working vibe. In conclusion, a reason why communities tend to work harder than others may be that they want to make more money as a way to finance their families. Moreover, passion can be introduced to others once there are some hard-working men in the workplace or classrooms. In another word, businesses can experience higher productivity if most of the workers put more effort into their work.