In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water. Some people thi

Plastic bags nowadays are highly used in many countries and that causes many environmental issues that impact our lives. I completely agree that plastics is the main source of pollution in air, soil and water. This essay will discuss why plastics are a big concern and should be limited. On one hand, elastic has been consumed by humans everywhere; grocery stores, hospitals, homes, and restaurants. Although mould is making our lives easier, we use it as a disposable thing and that's why 90 per cent of rubbish is plastic. In some countries, part of the rubbish is recycled to reduce its consumption, however, the rest of it is burnt. Burning plastic not only pollutes the air but also causes health issues and global warming. For example, asthma patients' numbers have increased in the last decade due to carbon dioxide produced from the plastic burning process. On the other hand, some countries get rid of plastic by throwing it into rivers and oceans which causes serious problems. For example, recent research shows that most of the river bottom is covered with plastic bags, containers, and bottles which affected plants' growth in water and impact fish as well. If the government limited plastic consumption, especially in grocery stores, and put fees for using it unnecessarily, people will start using it wisely. In conclusion, Using plastic bags causes many problems for the environment and our health too. That is why I agree that getting rid of it and substituting it with a better option will do less harm.