Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Economic goals have become one of the priority goals of many countries. However some people think that some other progress should be considered the same as economic development. I agree that economic expansion must be the main focus. Firstly, some authorities focus most of the country’s budget on commerce and infrastructure. For example, in some countries, governments mainly focus on building roads and reduce the amount of money invested on farming. Therefore, citizens noticed the improvement and enhancement of the traffic and the transportation. Moreover, the quality of education increased as the rise of money invested on infrastructure, many new schools have been built. Therefore, children have more chances to learn in modern, quality schools and especially at less cost. Subsequently, citizen's lives will be improved to get a better quality. To improve other segments, governments must stabilize their country’s economy. Without this, other segments will not have enough power to improve. For instance, some countries spend more than half of their financial budget on the military, and other sectors only have a small amount of budget invested on. Moreover, the economics of the country decreases leading to regress across all sectors and lower exports due to the authorities' miss planning. In conclusion, economics is a priority sector that leads to the development of a country. Without it, other sectors will not have enough budget to improve and advance. The table illustrates how many people visited Ashdown Museum during the year before and the year it was refurbished, while the pie charts give data about how visitors feel about their visit during the same two years.