Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people’s lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Drawing, traditional music is very important in every country. Without art, life would be very boring and dull. Though, some people believe that the government should not lay money on these activities. However, I partially agree with the statement, there are ample of reasons why government should spend money on these areas, which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, If the governement does not spend money on art museum who would come and see the art inside. The government could not earn if they does not spend on it. Tourist will not come and the art museum, which has become the main source of income for the government. For example - The Taj Mahal in India, If the government does not redeveloped it, it could not have become the part of seven wonders of the world. Secondly, art, music is the greatest entertainment nowadays. Life without music cannot be even decribed in the words. Music has become of the entrainment source that people like to attend concerts and like to listen to loud music to forget their worries. If government does not invest in music, it would be a great lose for them. To sum up, it is extremely necessery to take care of culture, art and music in one's nation. Without it, life is dark and dull with no psychological development and no escape for the mental depression. Therefore, the importance of this cannot be ignored.