The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However , there are some who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of Internet technology, way of communication improved significantly from Text messaging followed by Audio to Video conferencing proved an excellent way of communication for many people. while some people argue that it is actually ruining our communication skills. I opine on both the views with supporting points. To begin with, people nowadays are hungry of the internet speeds that are pushing the transmitting barriers in microseconds. people surf the internet for long hours by spending most of the time in social media and OTT platforms. Hence, they are totally lost in the virtual world ignoring the other means of communication which will eventually rust the communication skills of one person. For instance, the parents bought a smartphone for attending online lectures for after hour coaching classes. but the child ended up creating a Facebook or Instagram profile to meet his friends and playing games online. This resulted in a lack of physical communication skills with his own parents. On the other hand, the internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication over distant places around the world. The official video conferences like, Research summits, Business meetings, Job interviews, etc. are the areas where the people want to be prepared for the event before. This opportunity enables them to explore more about the different languages and professional ethics. For example, when I was searching for the universities that conduct the webinars on automotive research areas, found most of the programmes were delivered in their native languages which enabled me to learn the basics of the speech. In conclusion, communication over the internet has both the effects either in a bad or good side. It also depends upon one's perspective the way it consumes to utilise or waste the time. I my opinion it is mostly going to be on the good side as there will be lots of communication in the coming future.