Some people think that children are having to much free time and this time should be use to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In order to develop socially and,physically teenagers often go out in their leisure time.Many people believe, youngsters should study in their free time rather than just sitting idle whereas, some are of the opinion, that pupils can invest this time in doing other activities. I strongly concur, that students should be given an elbow room. In this essay, I will further elucidate my views. To begin with, teenagers nowadays, are often burdened by the herculean tasks in school so, they need some time to rejuvenate themselves and concentrate on things apart from studies. For instance, after school is over, children should be allowed to play or do whatever they desire as this will further help in increasing their productivity and they will learn new things. Moreover, studying more than required seldom disrupts the mind and hampers thinking too. Furthermore, students are forced to study more because of the competitive world they live in and due to parental pressure. Additionally, Parents can also help their children in developing their personality by making them learn different vocational skills or by joining any sports. Similarly, the government should also try and make certain regulations to help children promote different skills like organizing events or sports clubs which can be utilized by teenagers to develop properly.On top of that, leisure activities can also be organised which will help everyone interact socially and strengthen their bond. To sum up, surely studies are important for every individual but free time should not be used for studying and rather using it for various activities to increase overall development