These days, a lot of people have their own computer and telephone, it has become quit easy do job from home. Do you think it has more advantages and disadvantages of work from home?

Working from home is easier for most people because of the availability of their own computer and telephone. In my opinion, it has more advantages and disadvantages becauseof flexible schedule, and fewer transport, but it can also cause a drop in productivity and less chance of social interaction. The main advantages of remote job is the flexibility of the schedule. They can schedule their work time around their home tasks and therefore lead to better work life balance. Recent research on remote jobs during pandemics shows that the employer had better work -life balance in remote jobs as compared to the working from office. In addition to this, remote job also helped to reduce commute cost and time. This help them to be able to get more work done and save money from not having to commute to their workplace. Recent studies by BRTC in Bangladesh showed most employees who work from home saved about 10 percent of their money more than the employee who commute to office. However, remote job have come with it set of problems; the main disadvantages of remote job is it might cause a drop in productivity in their work. For some, life at home become distraction for their tasks at hand and therefore it lead to drop in their attention to ther other the tasks. For example, there was a viral video of a news Spokeperson who were reporting news from his roomand his kids burged burned bulged into his space and asking for his attention. The spokesperson had to take bit of time to take his kids out of the room and continued his reporting duties. Beside this, remote job take away the opportunity to network with people around them. Networking with people can be an assets to a better opportunity but remote job take away that chance. Recent studies shows how many people are struggling to find jobs around them as they have no one to ask for around due to their lack of social skill. In conclusion, there is rise of remote jobs nowaday because they can plan their schedule more effectively around their home tasks and save money and time from commuting tot heir work place. However remote job can affect their work productivity and social interaction.