Parents put a lot of pressure on children to succeed. Do you think this is a good or bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Children's future is one of the major concerns of their parents, consequently, they can burn their children out. Although this pressure comes out of care and love, I am completely against it, as it can be an obstacle that prevents their ambitions of being successful. Pushing our children to be successful all the time is an unhuman pattern. It can affect their mental health stability, to the extent, that they may harm or even kill themselves. As an example, the highest percentage of committing suicide is among Indian university students, as they are struggling with the mindset of their parents and community of majoring in difficult fields, however; they are not interested in them. As a result, they barely accommodate their life because of stress. In addition, students’ self-confidence is affected by criticism negatively. Much research confirmed that commenting on your children's successful spots has a constructive impact on their self-assurance. In contrast, pinpointing their failed trials will destroy their confidence. Some people argue that the only youngster’s motivation is reprimanding. Due to this fact, assertiveness and pressure are necessary to avoid spoiling and keep motivation toward success. They justify their argument by giving an example of, the restricted bad-treated schools often graduate hardworking and clever students. Conversely, I disagree with them, because intimate treatment especially from the parent’s side helps young people to figure out their preferences. Therefore they will be self-motivated and successful. Parents held their children the responsibility of guaranteeing a bright future. As a consequence, they overburden them immensely. Although spoiling young people can make them irresponsible, understanding and supporting will guide them to be not only successful but also happy.