Essay topics: In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college , University or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is commonly argued whether people who already become an employee in a company still live with their parents is a good phenomenon or not. Personally, while I believe that there are many advantages that living together with parents after people become adults, I think the negative impacts of this phenomenon outweigh the positive influences. On the one hand, people who live in their old home mean they don’t need to spend the cost of renting a flat or buying a house, so they can save more money than others. Recently, house prices had a rapid increase in a lot of countries, so more and more people especially the young generation cannot afford this kind of expensive price of living. Moreover, the cost of daily life also gains considerably in these few years, and this cause people who live outside need to spend much more money than before. Hence, if people choose to stay in their parents’ house, they don’t need to worry about the cost of renting a place, buying meals, and utility bills, and they can share these fees with their parents. However, people who never live without their families may not have enough ability to cope with problems when they stay alone. For instance, if they find something are broken in the house such as lamps and tap, they may don’t know how to do it at the first second and only want to find somebody to help them. Living alone can train people how to solve simple situations that we usually meet in our daily lives and improve common sense. In conclusion, although living with families can save lots of money, I think learning how to stay alone and solve problems by themselves are more important when people become adults.