Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is an undeniable fact that in today’s era advertisements have become an important part of an individual's life, it can be noticed on hoardings while you are driving or on various websites while surfing the internet. It is being said by some that it brings a negative impact as people end up purchasing things that might be necessary. While others believe advertisements have a positive impact which helps in improving the lifestyle by making suggestions about new inventions. I agree with the latter opinion that endorsements are beneficial to society. This essay will explicate both views. To begin with, those who stand against the advertisements, often argue that advertisements are built in a way that the human mind is forced to buy the product. Many advertisements are based on claims that they might fail to fulfil in reality. Let’s take an example of a detergent advertisement that plays on tv claiming to turn white clothes into ultra white, people are often drawn towards trying it, while it might be similar to the product they are already using. Despite the above arguments, it cannot be denied that advertisements introduce us to new products and inventions. With the busy work schedules, people cannot be updated with all the new technologies and products coming into the market. For example, wired headphones are now replaced by wireless headphones which never existed before, so people might not know of it until it's advertised somewhere. Another example could be the smart Television which is a new invention. endorsement makes the crowd from all segments of society aware and the more the awareness, the better it is. To conclude, from the arguments it is quite evident that advertisements bring awareness and improvements in our lives, sometimes Commercials could be tempting but it is the responsibility of an individual to decide whether or not to buy the product based on his/her requirements. Overall, advertisements help us make better decisions and enhance our current lifestyle.