Living in a country where you have to speak a foriegn language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People roam around the world for purpose whether it is for Education, Business, family gatherings, etc. People must know the language to communicate with other people. some say it can cause serious social and practical problems. I lean towards disagreement of the statement by emphasising on the key points with appropriate examples. To begin with, people nowadays do not want stay in one country due to the business and educational purposes. Before arrival they ensure that they know and understand the particular language. Furthermore, travelling to another country requires visa approval in which the immigration officials test their knowledge in written and verbal. For instance, The student who got admission in prestigious college of Canada for masters have to prove his english language proficiency by giving an exam in order to meet the guidelines as per the university rules. It is better to learn at the early stage to avoid the hyper at the time of arrival to the country. Secondly, one who is going to learn the foriegn language will likely undergo through various situations where they have to deal with serious social problems. there are several devices which can translate in native language to understand the problem. Most of the time, concerns are regarding the behaviour and living standards that do not match with the poeple living there. Hence, foreigners have to stick to the rule on order to be co-operative and follow the culture that to avoid hampering their religion. For example, a festival called ' haloween ' celebrated in america have their own rules in terms of dress-code and the behaviour. If a person do not have the costume, is not eligible to attend the party. In conclusion, Adapting in different environment, the person has to go through different phases, it will be difficult at first but eventually get Change the form of the verb used show examples use to it. The country with the distinct culture and language adheres to the living standards that cannot be changed for convenience of one person.