In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

Few topics are more important than cultural challenges in the modern world. Among cultural and traditional issues, old or traditional languages and the issue of preventing languages will probably always be controversial. some believe that it is the communities' responsibility to prevent and maintain local and traditional languages and dialects; however, others point out to the youngsters and claim it is unescapable to abandon local languages. It seems to me nowadays that everything will change for younger people, and traditional languages will have the same destiny. The essay will discuss the subject. In many countries, old and traditional languages have gradually vanished and will be forgotten in the near future. The main idea would appear to be the number of youths who are neglecting old languages. Teens claim that in this period, old languages are not necessary for communicating in international situations, and they prefer to talk in applied languages like English or Latin. For instance, the rate of international students has been increasing daily and the usage of mother tongues especially old and traditional ones has become less and gradually will fade in the international environment. Furthermore, because of the development of technology and social media, both use popular languages to connect people. By this, we mean that using efficient languages is more convenient for communication. Moreover, adolescents believe that their mother tongue is not suitable for many societies, and they are rust and they can not be fluent in it and there is no way to preserve old and traditional languages. Admittedly, proponents of traditional languages maintain that the mother tongue is the language that they grew up with and they should have the ability to take care of that as it is one of their national heritages. However, this idea is not convenient enough to protect traditional languages. To conclude, there are a number of reasons that are convincing to think like younger ages and use popular languages. Although there are some facts to believe people should take care of their traditional languages.