Some people think that music lessons aren’t important and that children should pay more attention to science. Do you agree or disagree?

There are a lot of people believing that kids should focus on science classes instead of musical ones because they are less crucial. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this statement and, I will support my view with examples. First of all, learning music has many benefits for students, especially, young children. Singing and dancing with classmates make kids feel happy and relaxed after hard-studying time. For instance, it is easy to see many grinning faces in music class in both primary and secondary schools. Moreover, learning art is beneficial for the brain's development. Many scientists show that students, who can sing a song or play instruments beautifully, are more creative and able to communicate better than others. Second, instead of focusing on math, and science, children should learn various subjects and spend more time on their favourite ones. We all know that people have different strengths and weaknesses and it will be more effective if they can develop based on their foundations. By learning all different subjects, children can figure out which classes or fields that are suitable for them. For example, if a kid is good at solving quizzes and questions, math, physic or science can be good choices. On the other hand, if a child has some talents in composing and singing, we should let that kid follow more art classes. To sum up, I believe that music brings so many advantages for young children to grow up completely. And, also, students should focus on any subjects that they are interested in, like science, music or any others.