Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of metropolitan while others says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree of disagree?

While it is believed that trees should be planted in vacant areas of megacities because of their pivotal role in preserving a healthy environment, others deem that residential buildings should take place instead. I think that rather than suffocating cities with more buildings, more green spaces should be created since it will definitely improve many environmental problems. Firstly, people have become aware of the serious issues their megalopolis suffers from, including air pollution, so they are supporting the planting of trees in the vacant areas because it is crucial to maintain the balance of the ecosystem in such regions. In other words, trees are known for their capacity to absorb the dioxide carbon emitted from vehicles' exhausts and release oxygen in return. Therefore, I think that this trend will enhance the quality of air which automatically means fewer respiratory diseases. In contrast, there are others who hold that housing facilities should occupy those landscapes instead, particularly with the growing population of the metropolis. To put it differently, adding the subareas to the main city by constructing new habitats will make the task of finding a house or a flat easier for many individuals willing to live in vibrant cities, as well as lower the extremally high prices of residence. For instance, young adults who resettle in big cities to secure a job will be in need of a place to live in and not trees. Consequently, some people encourage the construction of new residences rather than sowing plants. In conclusion, planting trees is essential to the environment in general and the flora and fauna of metropolitan in particular, hence some people, namely me, believe that they should be implanted to improve the air quality and lessen the health risks resulting from pollution, however, others disagree and believe that lodging facilities should be built instead to provide housing to the population.