The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The governments shall impose rules to restrict the number of purchased cars. As a result, citizens will direct into using alternative transportations. I couldn’t be more agreeable, as I believe that owning individual cars can affect different life aspects negatively. First of all, it considers the overburden of consuming unrenewable fuel such as gasoline, consequently; over time we will have a shortage in petroleum-based energy. Second of all, if each individual has one car, the roads will be extremely crowded, to an extent; we will barely find a space to walk. As an example, the traffic jams which we are stuck at every day going to work. Therefore, the authorities and stakeholders are trying to overcome this problem by building many bridges on the account of trees by cutting them down. This deforestation has bad impacts on the climate and environment. For instance, the global warming problem that we are living on currently. In this case, one of the best solutions is using other types of vehicles. Namely, electric and electronic cars. Hence they produce no fuel emissions, so they will reduce the pollution immensely. as proof, The United Kingdom started to use electric cars recently and this helped the country to overcome some of the weather’s problems. Moreover, these transportations use renewable sources of energy, so it is considered a guarantee of having them permanently. In addition, it will help us to save more unrenewable energy to use it for more prioritized purposes such as industry. To summarize, international laws have to be on the side of individual cars ’ ownership limitations. In addition. They should support the innovations of the transportation world. My opinion stands for this, although using other kinds of cars is challenging and cannot be applied overnight. But it is worth encouraging people to try using them.