Some cultures appear to give preference to older people than younger people while other cultures seem to prefer the younger generation. Which do you think is better? Discuss including examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some cultures appear to give preference to older people over younger people while other cultures seem to prefer the younger generation. In my opinion, as I live in this social culture, I did not agree with this concept and I will discuss my reason in the following paragraph. Thai social quitely proud of the moral that good juveniles should be grateful to senior people. Accordingly, Children should feel grateful to all elderly people beginning in a nuclear family (parents, grandparents) to the Monarchy. However, I think this has a lot of problems. Firstly, Thai law acts in the civil and commercial act in article 1453 that " children cannot sue parents in criminal or civil cases". However, In real-life not all parents take care of children with a velvet glove. Nowadays, It appears in a news as a stepfather raping children but the mother not had action against the stepfather and not helped the daughter. Accordingly, I found this case children cannot sue a mother who ignored when stepfather's breaking the law and violent her daughter. Because suing a mother is false to morals. Secondly, This culture makes bad elderly people continue doing wrong things because younger children cannot be brave to criticize and reprimand. For example, If elderly people governor officials want to construct this project. Young people who see a mistake cannot be brave to debate and a lot of projects was failed because of egotism in elderly people. In conclusion from my opinion, I believe this concept that elderly peoples are smart and have experienced more than younger people is outdated and cannot develop the country in the true ways. Accordingly, We should respect human rights together and cancel the morals worship someone group.