In some countries, young people do not take care of their elderly relatives. Instead, they appoint trained professionals who take care of the elderly. Is it a positive or a negative tend according to you?

In certain nations, the younger ones outsource the care of their elder relations to skilled specialists rather than do so themselves. This is a positive trend which should be encouraged as the older people are assured of better care and hence, the longevity of life. Ageing comes with the need for a lot of attention, medical service and love. While it will seem that the family members and relatives of the elderly should be the best people to provide this, the pressure they currently face in society makes them mostly unavailable to do so. These pressures such as trying to earn a living, caring for their own family and personal development have a toll on them financially, mentally and emotionally. For instance, I had to pay for the service of a trained nurse to provide medical attention to my grandmother who was diagnosed with partial stroke in 2000. She was well cared for and lived for another fifteen years before her death in 2015. Moreover, the skilled experts possess the requisite skills to cater for these older relatives. In,that they know what to do in every situation as they have garnered these experiences from previous jobs. Furthermore, the older ones are sometimes cared for by these specialists in the homes of their scion whom they see daily, as a result, they still get to feel the love and safety of being with family. For example, the mother of the popular duo PSquare lived with them until her demise despite being cared for by a psychologist. However, should there be a need to put them in private homes, their relatives are always welcome to visit them as often as they can. In conclusion, aged family members being cared for by trained experts and not by their relations is not a negative trend as the younger people can have the time to work and pursue their dreams. Also, the elderly get the best service possible from those who have been trained to provide such.