Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is an undeniable fact that in today’s era, advertisements have become a crucial part of an individual's life. It is being said by some that it brings a negative impact as people end up purchasing things that might not be necessary for them. While others believe advertisements help in improving their lifestyle by making suggestions about new inventions. I agree with the latter statement that commercials make our lives easier. This essay will explicate how commercials introduce people to new inventions and help generate social awareness. To begin with, endorsements introduce people to the latest technologies and products. With the advancement of technology, many new products are being introduced in the market which never existed before. For example, an automated cleaning robot is becoming popular these days which never existed in the past. Products like this help people save their time and utilize it in other activities that can improve their lives. Another reason in favour of advertisements is that it helps in generating public awareness. There exist many social programs where people can work voluntarily to help improve society and endorsement is one of the finest ways to spread the word quickly into the community. One of the examples could be a group that is seeking volunteers to plant trees. Endorsements are contributing to building consciousness about social issues like deforestation, child labour, animal exploitation, and many others. So it is clear that more the awareness, the better the society is. To summarize, from the above arguments, it is quite evident that advertisements not only improve our lives with new innovations but also improve the overall society by spreading awareness. Advertisements should be seen as a way toward the growth of human lifestyle and society.