With the development of technology, children are now living very differently than children 20 years ago. What problems does this cause for society and the family?

Children's lives have changed a lot within these 20 years due to the introduction of technology. Society may be less friendly and the relationship between family members may be weakened once teenagers pay more attention to their phones rather than others in society. To begin with, less communication will be made if children are indulged in electronic devices. As people can be exposed to a larger range of entertainment through technology, they may spend more time playing with themselves instead of chatting with their family members. For example, youngsters may be more willing to play video games or interact with others online. Therefore, the lack of communication will damage the relationship between relatives which can even result in disputes and worsen the family connection. Moreover, the new living styles of children can be detrimental to social development. As citizens have less interaction with others once they can live without leaving their own houses, they may only consider themselves and pay no attention to others. For example, the weekend activity may change from visiting the charity to watching TV at home. Therefore, children may not know how to cooperate with each other as they only live by themselves. Once society lacks cooperation, projects cannot be achieved easily, this can also impede development. In conclusion, the development of technology can bring negative effects on the development of society as people do not know how to make agreements with others. Moreover, the relationship between family members can be damaged owing to the lack of communication.