Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say that they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The entertainment industry is at its boom nowadays with a wide range of movies and games being created of different genres.Many people are of the view, that producing such movies that contain violence can affect people negatively especially children whereas, some believe it is harmless and calming at the same time.I strongly decline the latter and in this,essay, I will further elucidate both the opinions. To begin with, we are witnessing certain games that are being developed which require combat. For instance, games like Pubg Battleground enable young children to indulge themselves in fighting and this violence intrigues them. Similarly, there are many films in which people are often killed which hampers their mindset. For example, movies like James Bond in which the protagonist is an assassin and kills people for money these films impact the overall development of society. Furthermore, certain measures can be taken by parents and the government respectively. Firstly, parents can teach their kids the difference between a good or a bad movie in advance which will eventually help their child to learn what is right or wrong for him. Moreover, the government can also make various restrictions on games and movies like banning games like Pubg and CSGo in order to prevent children from harm also they can place an age limit on everyone so that movies that require abusive content can only be watched above a certain age and not by teens. To summarize, Films and games are part of life and creating good content which provides learning can help society to grow whereas if these things are continued to be made it can influence society negatively.