Some people believe that reading stories from my book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. What extent do you agree or disagree.

Many argue that children are more benefitted by reading story books instead of watching programs on TV or playing video games. However, I disagree with this notion since playing computer games and reading stories is equally beneficial for overall development of children. Beginning with the ostensible benefits of reading story books. Books, indeed, are the best friend for a child as they are source of good knowledge and entertainment. Besides, these books can provide moral and social education to juveniles and even they feel rejuvenated after reading these story books. For instance, panch-tantra ki kahania are most popular books in India because of its interesting content and moral values of the stories. What is more, colourful story books can kindle children's interest in reading activity which is highly require to pursue their higher education. Reading books is not only helpful to improve their logical thinking but also their imagination power. Therefore, reading books is highly recommended for children's improvement. Despite the aforementioned views, there are certain reasons to believe that playing games or watching TV also has imperative effects on children. First and foremost, by playing video games, they can learn about risk taking and strong decision making as in these games player have to win the stages with in limited resources. Moreover, it helps to improve the psycho-motor skills of children as they gain a good balance between their physical and brain movements. Secondly, watching TV is also highly beneficial for them since with the help of audio-visual tools they can learn more conveniently in fun way. For instance, Indian government had introduced smart TV in every classroom in schools, so that pupils can learn efficiently in playful manner. In conclusion, although reading books can be positive for juveniles yet I believe that playing games and watching TV are also equally prominent for children's development.