More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

With globalization, moving to new countries for education and work and become a trend. People are increasingly going away from their hometowns. There are both advantages and disadvantages to this and this essay will talk about how the positives surpass the negatives of this trend. To begin with, the disadvantages, moving away from family and friends weakens the emotional bonds. With large geographical distances, people cannot meet their loved ones frequently and due to this, gradually they start drifting away. Many surveys have proven that due to distance in relationships, people are suffering from issues concerning one’s mental health. To lead a happy life it is crucial to have a peaceful mind. Concerning the advantages, most people move away for better education and work opportunities which helps them shape their career. For example, an individual moving from India to Germany for higher studies will not only learn from the textbooks but will also learn about a new country, its people, and culture. Additionally, it takes a lot of courage to build a new life in a new land out of one’s comfort zone, which helps an individual’s learning based on real- life experiences. Moreover, it also helps to build friendly relationships between different regions. To summarize, being with family and friends helps in providing emotional and mental support but moving away and creating a new life teaches many life lessons and helps in growing into a better person. One can always choose to go back to their family and friends but learning to survive in tough situations is an experience everyone should have.