Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children

Television has become modern media in this present era. As compare to the past, children are more used to TV than outdoor activities. Before they would play with friends in garden or playground, and be attached to the environment. But nowadays, life without television is not predictable. Within a,switch we can observe the world around us. Instead of playing outside, children are more comfortable with TV. From their childhood itself, they are convenient with it. Looking at the bright side, it is a fact that, TV is an entertainment box with one’s complete ease. Children in their leisure time give priority to TV. Hence, it has many programs like “Dance India Dance”, India Got Talent” etc. through which children could get chance to show their talent worldwide. A cartoon is the favourite show for all kids, and it has distinct character to whom they are addicted too much. Apart from all, sports channels are also one of the most liked by them. IPL which is held every year, puts their interest towards crickets and are inspired by the cricketers like Dhoni, Kholi etc. who play really very well. No doubt, children spent more time watching television, as compared to they did in the past. Sitting in front of TV for hours has spoilt their health, like they have become Victim of obesity, weak vision and inactive. Outside creativity are ignored and influence of TV has increased. This ultimately affects their educational qualities. To conclude, television should be utilized for limited period, so that one can spare time for other activities, which are also very significant part of their life. Children must give first privilege to their educational field. Television is boon of science, but if it is used in excess it may become curse