Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

The debate surrounding the relation between money and happiness polarizes crowds. Nonetheless, the rate of depressions among VIPs has been drastically increasing. In light of the above, I strongly believe that in the pursuit of a longer, happier and healtier life, money concerns just a tiny fraction of the puzzle. This is why, many celebrities suffer from this condition which does not represent a worth compromise. To begin with, a luxurious lifestyle, get sponsorships, and get VIP treatments are the dreams of each human being. However, most of the time behind these benefits are hidden several drawbacks. A great deal of people will be your friends just for convenience and the loneliness will spread. Emblematic is the example of Robin Williams, a widely popular actor in Hollywood. Although he had earned millions of dollars, he suicided due to depression and solitude. Therefore, I am thoroughly convinced that money and happiness cannot be correlated. In addition, there are many examples of people who regret their simple lives. Being loved by your relatives and your friends concerns something that cannot be purchased. For example, celebrities have highlighted in many interviews that the price of success is a doubled edge-sword. On the one hand, it allows you to have astronomically high incomes. On the other hand, it alienates yourself from the reality which could be potentially hazardous for your mental health. For these reasons, I condemn the hidden side of success and I consider it blatantly unfair and not worthed. To conclude, I am totally agree with the statement which suggest that many celebrities have unhappy lives due to their popularity. In fact, they attract many fake friends and most of them can suffer from depression and alienation which are not the right prices to pay. Hence, living a simple life and being heartened by the people close to you cannot be compared to any other lifestyle.