Giving Detail Information of Crime in newspaper and on television has bad consequences, some suggest that government should impose some restriction on them. What extent you agree or disagree?

There is a rising trend among media to share details on the crimes that occur in our cities. However, some people would limit the narrative just to the essential parts. In light of the above, I strongly condemn the idea which suggests that the information of crimes should be censored. To begin with, Italy is a democratic Republic, the form of government which deny any form of censorship. This is why imposing restrictions not only is against the constitution but also is blatantly unfair for citizens. For example, Turkey is widely known to regulate their mass media. Nonetheless, the crime rate in the country has been drastically increasing in recent years, while in Australia where journalists are free to share their news, the crime rate is one of the lowest in the whole globe. In contrast, some people argue that with these information people have tried to emulate these offenders. Nonetheless, being completely informed about the fact that happen around us could act as a deterrent for criminals and allow inhabitants to be aware about dangers in their areas. In particular, knowing which areas are the most dangerous could help dwellers to be more careful while they are going through those neighborhoods. Secondly, if people can completely comprehend how criminals act, they will find strategies to tackle them and the crime rate will drop. To conclude, I unequivocally disagree with any form of censorship because there are no compelling reasons which connect news to the crime rate, rather they inform people on the modality of offenders. In addition, it is patently clear how this idea is anti-constitutional. Hence, media should continue to share news and details of minor and major crimes in order to make people aware on the reality around them.