In many countries, mainly tourist, but not local people visit museums and local sites, why does this happen, and what can be done to attract more people to visit these places?

In many countries,most of the visitors to the historical and local places are foreign countries and not local people. This essay will discuss how curiorsity is the driving forces for the tourist to visit these sites, and how adding new recreation places will motivate the local people to visit these places. People visit other countries to learn their history and cultures that is not in their book. They get curious about the way people lived in other countries and the best way for them to learn about it is through historical places and museum. However, local people have already know about them having lived them and learnt it from their school. Therefore they find no interest in visiting these places. Moreover, the entry fees are usually prices at global rate which can be expensive for the local people to afford. A research from Maldives, about 60 percent of the visitor to their beach are foreign, and the studies found that the reason that there are less local people is that the prices are too high for the local people to visit One way to attract more local vistors is to build more recreational spaces in the historical places to keep them interested. Local people will become more curious about the new places and will visit them. Moreover, giving entry discount to the local people will encourage them to visit these places. For example, Dubai government built the largest expo in the world which include all sort of entertainment and history and it is free of cost for the local people, it became very successful quicky as local people from all over the country still visit to this day. In conclusion, there should be more recreational spaces and entry fees discount for the local people to motivate them to visit the historical places.