For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive of negative development?

In a section of society, shopping is being considered as an entertainment activity rather than just purchasing essential items. I vehemently espouse that this trend is a welcoming trend as people have full right to entertain themselves by shopping for their favourite commodities and to obtain a level of happiness. To begin with, with the advancement of super markets, shopping activity among people has tremendously changed. To explain, such markets have a variety of items for all age groups with phenomenal discounts which sometimes induce people to purchase unnecessary items just for fun and to look good. In addition, such activities make them happy and they may feel satisfied. When people buy something for themselves without considering any domestic requirement, they feel a unique level of peace in them and the same was mentioned in a survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper in March, 2015. However, there are some negative points of such purchasing. On the other hand, when people supercede the importance of purchasing of essential items with the commodities for fun, this may deteriorate their financial state for longer period. To clarify, if people assume shopping a leisure activity and purchasing items without any responsibility, this may adversely affect their income and scarcity of essential items at home. In addition, a number of individuals do not hesitate to spend a lot on shopping to make themselves happy and such phenomenon can lead them to worst economic state such as taking huge loans for shopping non-essential products are the worst example of such trend. To conclude, it is unequivocal that a shift in the priorities of shopping habits among some individuals from essential items to an entertainment source has been observed easily with some negative points. However, due to the freedom of shopping and to make themselves happy, this trend is certainly a positive development.