The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The population is divided in two old, people think that youngsters should behave in a traditional manner. Nonetheless, some others think that it would be not helpful to prepare the next generation for the future. This essay totally agrees with the idea that young people should live, think and behave in a traditional way. I believe that parents should educate their children a bit the hard way on different points. Also in traditional education, there is generally the religion that is also important. Firstly, parents should do a little education the hard way for them to be respectful of their elders. If a child is raised in a house where he can do whatever he wants, in the future he is going to be really lost because no one told him that he cannot do this or that. Generally, if a child has learned to listen and respect a person who needs more respect he will fit very well into society, in the world of business. For example, a survey shows that more than 80% of people who were raised with a traditional education are accepted into a job. Also, this type of education helps show the meaning of a family, that it is very important to take care of them and enjoy their presence. Secondly, in traditional education, religion is generally very important. Because it shows the values of life and wisdom, It morally disciplines souls and thus preserves social stability. It can provide a moral, ethical and cultural framework. Also, it gives a sense of community, like I said before about the family, to share, and respect the people who are here for us. Equally, it develops a sense of charity, to give to other people, to help them. To conclude, being raised in a traditional manner can bring us much: humanity, respect, wisdom, and discipline, among many other things.