To what extent has the traditional male role changed in the last 20 years? Many people believe that women make better parenting than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answer.

For the previous two decades, some people argue that mothers are excellent at parenting as compared to fathers, for these reasons, they have more responsibilities in bringing up children in almost all societies in the world. While other members of the populace think otherwise, that men are equally good as the women. I strongly believe that both males and females have thesame tasks in child upbring as they together take care of the kids and sponsor their bills. To begin with, parenthood involves the efforts of the man and the woman, cooperating as a unit helps a lot in catering for the need of the kids. When adults put their heads together, child care becomes a very smooth and easy assignment to accomplish since they will serve as a support system, in the event one could not handle or solve a given problem the other person will give a helping hand. For example, a study carried out by an American based renowed sociologist concluded that 98% of kids raised by the collective collaboration of the two parents were noticed to be better raised as against their counterparts. Furthemore, a family where responsibilities such as payment of bills like school fees, accommodation fees etc. is being shared between couple, child rearing becomes an enjoyable job. In addition, couple will not feel the burden and the stress that is associated with bringing up children. Moreso that the burden is distributed across the father and the mother so everyone has a stress free-time. For instance, a publication in the UK journal of parenthood revealed that most families, about 90% where children were raised by the combined dedication of the parents had a sucessful parenting. In conclusion, although some believe that women play more vital role in growth of children. While some others feel that the father and the mother are equally important in children development. I vehemently aknowledge the fact that they are significant in thesame these way in that they provide care as well as take up the financial responsibility of the family members.t