nowadays, people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurant. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

It is certain that many environmentalists of today have argued that the majority of people simply do not care enough about the issues plaguing our environment.Unfortunately, many people still do not take this imminent threat seriously enough and many still treat it as a trivial matter. This essay will be used to explain and outline the reasons for this kind of behavior. First of all, it is commonly believed that many people do not care because it does not affect their daily life. This is, because generally, many people are still not informed about phenomenons such as global warming, climate change, pollution and much more. However, these crises have gradual effects which can only be seen much later on in history. Therefore, direct effects have minimal if not zero impact on a person’s daily life. For instance, healthcare and welfare is something that everyone cares about because it directly affects many peoples’ lives and livelihoods, but in the environments case it is ignored because it’s direct effects are less visible to the naked eye.So, despite the threat global warming and many other environmental crises hold, many peoples’ knowledge of the matter is limited due to it’s non-existent impact on daily life. Secondly, it is due to the severe lack of information on the relevant topic.Many news outlets and government departments are much more focused on economic issues like the rising gas prices, GDP growth or social issues such as gay marriage, feminism to properly deal with the looming threat of climate change. Therefore, this causes people to only care about those topics which the media reports and not the environment. For example, no matter how pointless the topic at hand is if reported by the mass media enough it will eventually snowball into a topic cares about while topics they don’t report on such as the environmental crisis are left forgotten, this causes a fundamental lack of information on the topic with the public. Consequently, this causes many peoples’ knowledge of the topic to be shallow. To summarize it, many people do not give the environment the attention it needs.Their needed attention is directed towards much less important topics by the media and government agencies and they much prioritize daily life obstacles over the environment.