Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

In the uncertain today’s world, wealth and material possession can bring contentment. Although life is more than money and there is a number of states that will lead to fulfilment, some people see the money as a source of happiness. On the one hand, it is often argued that creating a luxurious lifestyle and spending money is a desire that brings well-being. Having a luxury ship or private jet or luxurious house for some popular celebrities is a good example of this kind of living. Moreover, since everything costs money and without it individuals cannot afford their basic needs and then it lead to unhappiness and misery. It also must be considered that some things that bring satisfaction cannot be measured by money such as loyalty, self-esteem, self-confidence and trustworthiness. On the other hand, many people claim that there are some factors that can make bring contentment without spending huge sums of money. There are a lot of professions that people feel satisfaction whilst low-paid salaries such as teachers, nurses and firefighters. In fact, in these occupations happiness can be achieved by helping others. A salient example of this is the police that survive one's life in dangerous situations. Moreover, in relation to human health, happiness after curing an illness is an undeniable sense of delight. In conclusion, money can raise standards of living, but necessarily it cannot lead to fulfilment. There are many values that are worthwhile rather than money like health and helping others. To sum up, money has an important part to play and without that people face a lot of misery, but it is not the only way to achieve a sense of well-being.