Many young people presently know more about international celebrities than famous people from their history. Waht are the causes. Give solutions to increade awarness of impactful people in history.

The advancement of technology has made the continents more connected and with the rave of social media platforms, the younger generation of the world's population is vastly more knowledgeable about superstars of the entertainment industry than great individuals from history. The essay will discuss the possible causes and likely solutions to the trend. Firstly, the major cause of the situation can be linked to westernization. For instance, most of the youths of this present day want to copy the lifestyle of the western community. Secondly, another great influence is the increasing number of social media platforms where folks make videos and post them online for others to view and give a like. As such, people become influenzas by having a certain number of views and likes. Consequently, most fellows follow a lot of celebrities online in other to be followed back. To address the issue, schools should inculcate history as a subject in all levels of education. For example, teaching about historical individuals from the grass root, that is, from the basic level of education will drive the importance of knowing about famous people to children.