In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people aroung the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It is no denying the fact that new technologies enhance the efficiency of farming in recent years, however, a multitude of people still live without enough food. This essay will elaborate on the causes and solutions of this circumstance in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of reasons that people living in developing nations are not stable to receive food. In fact, some places such as deserts and snow mountains are not suitable for growing crops or other vegetables. For instance, a tiny village in North Africa is located in a desert, agriculture is not available since plants cannot survive in such a harsh environment. Most of the villagers are low income, they do not have sufficient money or bargaining power to buy food from other places. In order to solve this problem, the Government can be a pivotal role in the issue. Needless to say, authorities can send food to remote regions regularly. In addition to this, they can help residents with trading as well. To cite an example, in another rural village in China situated on a high mountain, villagers also face the problem of insufficient food but they have plenty of other resources, which is coal. Since they are living far from the metropolitan and do not have good transportation to trade the coal. Thus, the Government exchanges coal for food for the village every three months. In a nutshell, to recapitulate the aforementioned origins and solutions, some people cannot benefit from the breakthrough of technology in agriculture due to the location and climate of their living places. Yet, the Government can implement some measures to help them to obtain food.