Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that university qualifications are the pathway to victory in one's life, while other groups are against this statement. Although graduation certificates play a significant role in a successful life, I believe other multifarious factors contribute to a person's achievements. Let us discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us shed light on the view that a university education is a perfect choice to conquer victory. First and foremost, worldwide, all the high er professionals have completed their tertiary qualifications. To elucidate, those sharing the greater positions in a community like doctors, engineers and civil service employees are awarded a higher degree certificate which has raised their dignity among the population. For example, the studies conducted by the Authority of Education in Kerala showed that 75% of the professionals in India had completed their education from highly ranked universities. On the other hand, let us explain certain facts to support the other factors that lead to success in life. Firstly, personal skills are very important in accomplishing a goal. To clarify, most business people are building up their organisation on their soft skills like personality, leadership qualities and building therapeutic relationships with their clients rather than paper degrees. For instance, Bill Gates, the most successful business investor, who holds only a school certificate, has dropped out of his degree from Haward university. In conclusion, the tertiary qualifications and inner skills of a person must be promoted in balance to construct a successful life; hence all these qualities must be promoted equally to develop a bright future.