Advertisement is becoming more and more popular in our everyday life . Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In recent times, there has been a widespread concern about advertisement. Some people allude that marketing goods and products is key tool for the business industry while others say otherwise. However, the positive effects appear to outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will lay emphasis on why advertising products is a positive impact on individuals. To start with, perhaps the foremost reason why advertising is a positive impact is that it increases the productivity of any business. This implies that it generates revenue for the business organization as well as the nation at large. When goods and services are marketed to the public, more income is generated because large number of individuals have information about such products and thus purchase them.To illustrate, there was a report in daily newspaper about 2 weeks ago about the Pulpy drink produced by 5alive company that this particular drink has gained higher number of consumers after it was marketed in the television, social media and on radio stations. Therefore it can be demonstrated that marketing goods brings positive influence to the business world. Furthermore, commercial has changed the minds of many individuals as well as the impression they have for certain commodities. It creates awareness about these products and also enables companies to reach their target market. When goods are marketed appropriately, it draws people’s attention to buy and also gives idea of which particular one is suitable for their needs. For instance, in a research conducted on secondary school adolescent girls about their menstrual hygiene and how they manage their monthly flow, most of the respondents said that they got to know about products that can be used for menstrual flow called sanitary pads and tampons in a competition outside school; this enables females to keep safe and comfortable throughout their monthly flow. However, opponents of this views believe advertisement has negative consequences because it puts pressure on individuals and makes them an impulsive buyer. Although, research has proven otherwise that advertisement only make people have informed choices and not make them purchase out of their will. In conclusion, ads has shown to improve the economy positively despite it flaws. It creates awareness of people about certain products and also helps individuals make choices based on the knowledge or idea they have acquired about such products.