It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosingto study science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society

Choosing to study science subjects in tertiary education has been the paramount consideration of students. In this essay, I intend to discuss what are the causes and the consequences of this trend in the subsequent paragraphs. The first and most prominent one is that considering these subjects is arduous to understand. Students are devoted a lot of their time dedication to accomplishing an assignment and getting a good score on exams. Thus, they become a hectic in studying these subjects and then they have to research resources and material to complete their thesis. Hence, learning science majors is really difficult to complete as compared to other educational filed. On the contrary, the effects of the abovementioned conditions would be outrageous for society. Experts such as scientists, doctors and researchers who come into existence is the best for society. If they are dearth, it would have been a bad impact on the research of different vaccines. To illustrate, if there is no sufficient scientists in the community, it would have been difficult to produce a jab like Pfizer and Moderna. To conclude, even though science students are an integral part of society, nevertheless, they are declining to choose these majors. As a result, the deficiency of researchers can be impedimented for the production and research of different vaccines.