Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say that they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely concerned that many people,especially the youth,are interested in media with violence. Although adverse consequences may arise,it is believed to be a sort of entertainment which relieves strain from working or studying. This essay will discuss both sides before concluding that it should be tackled with strategic schemes. On the one hand,some movies or gamings are imaginary worlds where people can imitate some actions in reality.Crime and battle scenes are usually the main components that catch the attention of the children. Such situations can lead to the use of violence to solve real-life problems. Thus,kids should be monitored their behaviour after playing games to minimize the imitative effects. Moreover,these activities can create some mentally related problems such as loss of concentration,personality change and addiction. As a result,most psychiatric experts suggest limiting the time of use to reduce possible serious outcomes. On the other hand,it is arguable that action movies or games are just another entertainment that everyone can enjoy. Such types can alleviate the stress which may eventually happen at the end of the working day. If people have alternative ways to relax, fighting in societies may be reduced. In addition,some situations may be simulated from real-life challenges,so they can be familiar with and properly give a response. In conclusion,it is true that any form of violence should be addressed even in the virtuality. Despite the negative aspects,it is popular in many sectors as a smart tool for relaxing. The balance between obsession and appropriate use should be made to find a better way to live with it.