In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

It is undoubtedly that more and more people focus on children leaving home at night are abandoned. Some people believe teenagers should be accompanied by their parents, while others argue that they can go alonely. From my point of view, I believe that there should be one adult going together with an adolescent. To begin with, It is a safe way for a child to go outside at night. For one thing, some children will lose their way at night, if they don't know some area, and can't be easy to find out what to do next. For another thing, adolescents particularly girls, usually will be victims at night when they walk lonely on a dark road or near the suburbs. For example, it is easier for a robber to take her wallet bag away if nobody else can see the processing. Lastly, adults will give a hand in case their darlings are hurt at night. In contrast, as a coin have a flip side, accompanied by an adult has some drawbacks as well. Firstly, the adult needs to sacrify his or her free time to go with the child. Secondly, young people will be indulged as they think everything is protected by elders, thus they will not think independently. Thirdly, it will waste time for an adult if he just sits on a train and looks at their boy in a CBD centre. Although there are some drawbacks brought by going together lonely, I still reckon that advantages overcome its shortcomings. To sum up, never should we neglect what we have discussed above, I firmly hold the view that a young child should be looked after at night by an adult.