Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many advantages of using the internet that it has revolutionized communication.Certain demography thinks that being virtually connected has led people closer together while other are of the opinion that people and communities have become more introverted due to the availability of the internet. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why the invention of digital connectivity is superior. Firstly,society has remained indoors because of reliance on the internet. Inaddition, todays generation was born in a contemporary era of technology and the early introduction of the smartphone. For example,during the global pandemic of covid 19,learning institutions adapted online platforms for learning such that it increased dependence on the gadget significantly. Secondly, people are purchasing items online in the comfort of their home such that they do not feel the need to step out to purchase their regular item which makes them more isolated. Therefore,the benefit of the internet outweighs the drawbacks. Moreover,the internet has revolutionalized the way we communicate since we can stay connected with family,friends and colleagues wherever they are. Consequently, people can keep in touch through several media such as emails,zoom and video calls. Furthermore, people are able to save money and fuel by doing purchases and studying online. For example,families meeting are being held online through video, which is becoming common for meetings. Therefore, this advancement has made people feel more connected than before. To sum up, this essay elaborated on why reliance on communication networks can cause serious isolation which is not healthy whereas there many merits of the same.In my opinion, there should be a balance in the use of online platform and it should not prevent the society from meeting friends and relatives physically.