Many students like to get involved in extra- curricular activities at university such as social clubs and sports. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?v

These days, people's lifestyles are so varied from the past, and we can see the young generations who study at universities choose their interactions at extra-curricular like clubs, sports times and so on. While spending time on university activities has several demerits, I still believe that cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the merits of instituting extra activities are so varied. Firstly, you can find a majority of friends who have the same idea as you owing to the fact that when you select a range of items for your free time as same as others you might have the same opinions, about life. Secondly, your social behaviour will be improved inasmuch as you spend a lot of time with other populations whose ages are equal to you instead of time with either social media or yourself. On the other hand, These kinds of activities have several drawbacks. On the one side, if you invest your time in a number of elements, you won't have a great deal of time to study your lessons; in fact, your whole time is spent on doing items other than lessons. On the other side, if you have a problem with some people in the extra activities, it will affect your university time. In other words, you may have some class with them in the institute time and you cannot focus on your lesson. To sum up, being involved in some extra activities has some good points for students to enhance their skills and find friends, yet this option has many bad influences on our lessons. In my opinion, the advantages can eclipse the disadvantages.