Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that it is best to welcome negative circumstances such as an uncomfortable job or insufficient amount of money, while other people believe that it is good to try and enhance such situations. However, in my opinion, I think that the latter is better because it will lead to a positive mental attitude and ultimate happiness. On the one hand, few individuals believe that it is good to accept unpleasant conditions of life as we cannot prevent bad situations from occurring in life or avoid them. Since this cannot always be avoided, it is best to just accept the reality and move on with it owing to the fact that trying to change them, might cause more harm than good. For instance, if people quit their unpleasant jobs to pursue change but fail to find one, they will feel unhappy knowing that the small income from their old work is lost. Therefore, leaving them jobless and with no funds to keep up with life. Furthermore, it is seen that trying to confront a tremendous situation will lead to a shortage of money as the individual will need to think and look for different methods to salvage the situation. Hence, confronting the happening problems like reduction in salary will bring about stress and mental breakdown. On the other hand, I concur with those who believe that it is proper to improve our unhealthy situations as it will lead to healthy mental behaviour and ultimate happiness. That is to say, when people are experiencing an unpleasant event, they undergo eustress to bring about a solution to the menace and this keeps them motivated in achieving success and when achieved they develop a good mental attitude. Moreover, appropriate intervention towards negative circumstances such as unsatisfactory employment and insufficient funds brings about happiness, which means that people tend to struggle hard to look for a better organization to work with even if it means them resigning from their current work which they hate and end up staying at home. They prefer to put in all their strength and time to get a satisfying job with good wages and, when this is accomplished, the individual consequently experiences an unending joy. To illustrate, a research carried out among employees of a certain company in Nigeria, showed that they are very happy with their work because it is a fulfilling and well-paid job. In conclusion, although negative situations like unsatisfactory jobs and shortage of money cannot be avoided in life, I believe it is essential to try and enhance such situations which eventually lead to ultimate happiness and mental stability.