In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people aroung the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Increase in technology and negative effects of environment has affected the agricultural lands adversely. The upgrading made in the agriculture is not helpful because most people are not aware about it and this the reason farmers sleep hungry on global scales. They don’t earn what they deserve. I will elaborate my opinions below in this essay. Farmers are working hard by giving proper time and care to their fields for profitable yield. People are unaware about the harmful effects of the increasing pollution and chemical use to the crops. The expenses and efforts they put on field is not rewarding and the is either less profitable or just equal the amount that is spent. Sometimes, the market price is also the reason that leads to loss because the value that is polled is usually not acceptable, but they do not have choice sometimes. There is one more thing that accurate fertilizer use is less, and the same type of crop is grown every time that depreciate the quality of soil. Advancement in technology and science have brought up several methods and machineries that not only save the time but also help in understanding the root cause of the improper yield. There are institutes that check the fertility of the soil and help farmers decide what crop is best to grow and will earn them profit. The fertility of the soil decreases when the nutrients are used up by the crops. So, farmers should grow different food in the same soil to help soil restore the lost nutrients from thew previous plantation. To conclude, I would say many people doing farming are familiar with these technologies and techniques that can do them a lot better. There must be seminars held to educate them about the processes, positive outcomes and the use. Nowadays, everyone has smart phone and uses social sites, the video footage is other way to spread the useful information among the people. Not only hard work but smart work is also necessary for better life.