Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable that teens should volunteer during their leisure time. Due to the fact, that volunteering can benefit both teenagers and society. I completely agree with the above statement so I will explain my opinion using examples from the United Kingdom and Sri Lanka. Youngsters´ participation in unpaid work influences them positively. I will begin with that involving teenagers in volunteering activities converts them to be good-oriented adults in the future. In addition, taking responsibility for these kinds of helping works capable to teach many qualifications, for instance, leadership, task performance, and being more disciplined. As an example, During the UK school children’s gap year, they often volunteer to take after the elderly who need help. Also, Research confirmed the immense impacts of this on improving the participated candidates’ kindness, caring, patience and humility. Moreover, teenagers’ volunteer work can empower the development of the communities. Because of having busy teens will end up reducing the number of crimes, robberies, unethical involvements, and sexual harassment. As a piece of evidence, in 2000, criminal activities and rape cases went down immensely, subsequently, after adopting the idea of encouraging Sri Lanka 10-grade- school students to volunteer throughout summer vacation. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that teenagers’ involvement in unpaid work positively affects them and the community as well. Teenagers often enrich their qualities and experience because of taking part in the volunteer industry. I couldn’t be more agreeable, as I believe that adolescents should participate in different community activities to build their confidence, hence being productive individuals in society.