Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

When people graduated from high school, most of them go straight to university but some of them take a gap year for traveling or working. However, there are the advantages and the disadvantages of period time. The upcoming paragraphs will analyze the benefits and drawbacks of this that contribute to this affirmation, as well as my personal opinions. Firstly, the great advantage of taking a gap year is that it enables students to take a break from the education system in order to do something that they are interested in such as travelling and working. Secondly, they could receive many experiences from taking a gap year before going to university, maybe it would help them to make a decision about the major which they will study in university. The main disadvantage of a taking a gap year is late graduating from university although it is not an important issue if they are finding a job in the future, the interviewer might have a question about this gap year Another drawback of taking a gap year is that if people want to go travel instead of going to college, they might spend more money to do this than spend money in college. They should be aware of this carefully if you don’t want to have trouble. In conclusion, the advantages of taking a gap year are taking a break from the education system and receiving many experiences before going to university. While the disadvantages of this are that late graduating from the academy and might spend money to do this. However, people should know about the plus points and downside of this before they will make a decision.