a person' worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. old fashioned values such as honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important/ do u agree or disagree ?

In these days and ages, it is becoming common to judge an individual according to his lifestyle and his wealth, as a consequence, old values seem to be less valuable. I firmly disagree with this way of judging people because I believe that a person's wealth depends on his values that cannot be bought. Nowadays, especially among the younger, is rising the popular misconception that a more prosperous person could be more interesting than a less wealthy person. To exemplify, younger people take as a mentor different VIPs who, except for money, do not have ethical values to transmit. This is a huge issue because the younger grow up with the idea to develop the ability in making money rather than the ability to be useful to society, from an ethical point of view. There are skills which cannot be bought, in the contrast, they are transmitted from generation. These skills are kindness, trust, honour, and the willingness to help less lucky people. From my perspective, if someone owns these values, he may be more useful to our society in order to try to make our planet a better place where we can live. To sum up, an individual seems to be judged according to his lifestyle and his social status instead of his values. I strongly disagree with this way to see a person. Because I am convinced that kindness, honour and trust are more useful in the function of our society. Furthermore, these values cannot be bought and they give to us the right perception of how an individual is.