SOME PEOPLE SAY CHILDREN NO LONGER NEED TO DEVELOP HANDWRITING SKILLS. OTHERS BELIEVE THAT HANDWRITING IS STILL IMPORTANT. DISCUSS BOTH THE VIEWS PLUS YOUR OPINION.

Few individuals argued that good handwriting is no longer a much-needed skill for children, while some believe that it is important. I dissent with this view and will be discussing both sides in this essay. On the one hand, good handwriting plays a great role in a child's education. Each one has to write notes in the textbooks during class and homework, which helps folk to prepare for class tests or examinations. For instance, when a folk's handwriting is not readable then it becomes trouble while preparing for exams as one might not be able to understand the context. However, some believe that good handwriting is not much important as various job role's don't require paperwork and most of the work is performed via typing on computers. For example, a tech person works on computers or laptops to complete the daily tasks at the workplace, no written work is required in such jobs. Thus, many individuals debates on this but good handwriting has its own merits and demerits. On the other hand, I believe that having good handwriting is much more required and the most helpful skill one can have. There are various reasons to explain my view. Firstly, it is a basic tool for study. To exemplify, if children do not take notes in the classroom then what will be read later at home. Secondly, It helps to give a good impression to the examiners. To cite an example, clear writing helps a person to read the text fast which helps to impose a good impression on their mind. Hence, clear writing not only helps to read own text easily but also leaves a good view in the teacher's mind. To conclude, while many believe that good handwriting is really important in children's lives as it helps them to prepare their study material effectively, others think that it's not much required. However, I believe that this is a much-required skill and one must improve it.