In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think the government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, arts, health and schooling are the most paramount factors for the overall growth of a nation financially and socially. Some people advocate that spending more earnings on arts is more beneficial as it protects the native people's culture and customs. On the other hand, others think that the government should pay more for medicine and teaching, as these are primary factors for the development. I believe that spending on health and education is more beneficial because it can improve the financial condition of a nation. On one side of the argument, there are numerous persons who preferred to spend more money on the arts. There are many reasons behind this. Firstly, they think that this is the best approach to preserve the native community's culture and customs because due to the detrimental effect of modernisation, the local population is moving forward and do not care much about their inherited traditions. For example, if the ministry constructs more museums and promotes handmade ornaments, this will definitely encourage local authorities to promote their ancient and antique arts. As a result, people can earn more money and become financially independent. On the other hand, some public believe that the legal authorities should invest in health and training as these are prompt factors for the overall growth of a country. For example, the developed countries give free learning and free healthcare services which encourages new generations to gain more learning and promote their nation worldwide. In conclusion, despite the above arguments, I think that the legitimate agencies should invest more dollars in health and education, as these are the roots for the overall growth of a country because educated and healthy people are the symbol of a healthy and developed country. Therefore, the government should invest more in this as it has more monetary value.